Coming to a horrible realization…

Well, I’ve come to the conclusion that in order for me to properly make a topical comic(s), I have to start reading any and all news. From daily news, to anime and gaming news, comic book news, subscirbe to multiple magazines, and so on and so forth.

Now whileI’m not adverse to most of that, the big hurdle for me is going to be local and national news. I’ve tried so hard to avoid it. Its a proven fact that watching the nightly news can cause depression, which is the exuse I use to watch cartoons at 5 and 6 pm. I also find alot of the modern world to be just horrible, so I try not to think about it.

Another obstacle I’m going to have to overcome, is getting all that information in order so I dont shoot myself trying to cram it all in at once. Brainfry is not a pretty thing at all. On the gaming side, I keep close to up to date with GI and G4 and Nintendo Power, just need to start with all my comic subscriptions and Anime magazines like Shonen Jump, Otaku, NewType, Yen, and anything else I can get my grubby little hands on. There’s also the possibility of getting support from readers like you, I don’t mean in the form of donations or any such nonsense, but more in the frame of “You see an interesting local/national/anime/gaming/comic news, Send a snippet or a link my way”.

Anyway, I know im asking alot, but I could definitely use all the help I can get until I can make a habit of it.

Blaming Ross Perot for Global Warming,
Mega

Leave a Reply

