Alas… Poor CES, We don’t know what to do with ye.

Well, last time I told you that we had a new artist to work with, but I haven’t heard from them since posting that lol.  Cruz, while still somewhat active, is only heard from maybe once every two weeks, so it is hard to Collaborate with him.

I’m kind of at a loss. I really want to keep this up, but lately I’ve felt like I’ve had no good ideas, and when I do, I can’t seem to put them down into words. I’ve never had this problem to such an extent before. And to make it worse, the things I have written and worked on already, I have no way to get it out in the way I see it in terms of art and none of them seem to fit if I put them down into a story.

Ideas. That’s how I start. Just a silly or ambiguous idea about a character and how they relate to another person, or object in a certain context, and build from there. Then i usually look back and see if there’s a deeper meaning for how I want this character to be, or how they relate to the other character, or how they express something, and Usually i end up finding something out about myself. It’s a form of self-realization for me.

That isn’t to say it’s the only reason why I want to write and do things like Crooked Glasses or the other thousand ideas I’ve had rolling around in my head. I mean if it were, it would’ve been a lot less painful to just go through therapy. This is what I want to do with my life. I like the thought that maybe someone will get some joy from something I write. I may have trouble finishing things sometimes, or most of the time,  but when i do get something finished, I like to think at least some people like it. never know who, I tend to never get any feedback on it when I ask.

Foreboding, I know, right?

Anyway, I just needed to get that out, been frustrated thinking about moving (Moving in with my girlfriend) and other external factors, for months, and keep putting things off, like writing, for a good couple months now. To compensate, I’ve taken up constructive reading. I picked up Alan Moore’s Guide to Writing Comics and The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Creating a Graphic Novel. Just to give myself an idea of what direction to go in. Hell,  I’m even open to advice if anyone who reads this would give it.

Slightly Forlorn,

Mega

One thought on “Alas… Poor CES, We don’t know what to do with ye.

  1. You know, My brother is extremely busy lately, don’t get mad at him, it’s not his fault…
    I know it by clse sight, also he’s working to hold into his family and can’t do most of the things he used to do 24/7
    so be patiente with him, Ok?

Leave a Reply

